The Diocese of Jackson is proud of the outstanding educators and support staff in our schools. If you are interested in applying for employment as a teacher at one of our schools please fill out a brief information form here. You may also contact the school principal directly. Click here for a full listing of our schools and contact information.

Principal Openings:

Principal – Vicksburg Catholic School

All Openings:

Columbus, Annunciation

Marketing/Admissions Director
Substitutes
*Click here for job description

Greenville, St. Joseph/Our Lady of Lourdes

1st Grade Teacher
*Contact Craig Mandolini at school office for more information: (662) 378-9711 or cmandolini@stjoeirish.org

Greenwood, St. Francis

Elementary School Teacher

Holly Springs, Holy Family

Social Studies Teacher
Substitute Teacher

Jackson, Sister Thea Bowman

Language Arts Teacher
Office/Business Manager
*Please email application to Christopher Payne at principal@theabowmanschool.com
Click here for Sister Thea Bowman School Job Application

Jackson, St. Richard

Elementary School Teacher
Substitute Teachers
*Please email application to Jennifer David at jdavid@strichardschool.org
Click here for link to job opening descriptions
Click here for St. Richard Job Application

Madison, Assisi Early Learning Center

Part-time Caregiver

Madison, St. Anthony

Elementary School Teacher
*Please email resumes to Anne Cowger at acowger@stanthonyeagles.org

Madison, St. Joseph

School Secretary
After School Care Teacher
*Please email application to Tricia Harris at tharris@stjoebruins.com

8th Grade Church History – must be a practicing Catholic in good standing with a background in education Catechetically certified or willing to obtain certification.
*Email frontdesk@stjoebruins.com for more information.

Meridian, St. Patrick

Cafeteria Manager

Natchez, Cathedral

High School Math Teacher
*Please email resumes to Pat Sanguinetti at pat.sanguinetti@cathedralgreenwave.com

Southaven, Sacred Heart

Fifth Grade Teacher

Vicksburg, Vicksburg Catholic School

Athletic Director
Classroom school Teachers (Elementary Teachers, High School Art Teacher, Chemistry/Physics Teacher, Theology Teacher)

Vicksburg, Sisters of Mercy Early Learning Center

Part-time Caregiver
Kitchen Aid
*Please contact Katie Emfinger at (601) 638-5810 or katherine.emfinger@vicksburgcatholic.org